Alaska Native Heritage Center, 15th Anniversary

Contact us, We want to hear from you

Board of Directors and Staff Directory

The Center is governed by a board of directors, whose membership is drawn from Alaska Native corporations and civic and business groups; the majority of whom are Alaska Natives.

A board of directors governs the Center.

Jeff Kinneeveauk, Inupiaq
Board Member, Arctic Slope 

Tabetha Toloff, Athabascan
Vice Chair
Cook Inlet Tribal Council
Will Anderson, Alutiiq
Kotzebue, Alaska
Maude Blair, Inupiaq
Alaska Federation of Natives
Matt Carle
Alaska Native Tribal Health Consortium
Alisha Drabek, Alutiiq
Afognak Native Corporation/Alutiiq, LLC
Susanne Fleek-Green
Office of Mayor Berkowitz
Haven Harris, Inupiaq
John F. C. Johnson, Alutiiq
Chugach Alaska Corporation
Dorothy M. Larson, Inupiaq
Bristol Bay Native Corporation
Brandy Niclai, CFA
Alaska Permanent Capital Management
Vanessa Norman, Sugpiaq/Alutiiq
Davis Wright Tremaine LLP
Aaron Schutt, Athabascan
Doyon Limited
Roy Tansy, Athabascan
Ahtna, Inc.

Emeritus- Roy Huhndorf & Gail Schubert
In Memoriam - Mabel Pike & David Oesting

 ANHC Staff

Annette Evans Smith, President and CEO of the Alaska Native Heritage Center Athabascan/Alutiiq/Yup'ik

Cultural & Education Services

Loren Anderson, Director of Culture Programs, Alutiiq
Marge Nakak, Cultural Program Coordinator, Yup’ik
Paul Asicksik, Cultural Program Supervisor, Inupiaq
Yaari Walker, Cultural ProgramSpecialist - Instructor, St. Lawrence Island Yupik
Casey Ferguson, Cultural Education Programs Coordinator, Cup'ik

Michelle Trefon, Culture and Education Administrative Assistant & Language Project Intern, Inupiaq/Athabascan

Ed Tiulana, Native Dance Instructor, Inupiaq

Phillip Charette, Cultural Arts Specialst, Yup'ik


Marcella Asicksik, Language Project Director, Tsimshian/Yup'ik

Community Relations & Development

Stephen Blanchette, Community Engagement Officer, Yup'ik

Shyanne Beatty, Major Gifts & Development Officer, Gwich'in Athabascan

Operations & Administration

Kelsey Wallace, Public Relations and Marketing Manager, Yup'ik
Lauren "Ruby" Hughes, Director of Cultural Tourism & Sales, Mandan, Hidatsa, Assiniboine

Camille Hiebert, Sales Coordinator

Jennifer McBride, Finance Director




    ANHC Webmail